Order Kakalak 2021

What a wonderful line-up of talent we have for Kakalak 2021!

SPECIAL THANKS and CONGRATULATIONS to all the contributors!

Kakalak 2021 Art Award Winners:
First Place: Trish Sheppard, “Morning at the Mill”
Second Place: Debra A. Daniel, “Night City”
Third Place: Joseph Elliot DeMaegd, “Basquiat”
Honorable Mention: Carolyn Elkins, “Four Corners”
Honorable Mention: DJ Gaskin, “Tataria”
Honorable Mention and Cover Art: Laura D. Hare, “My glass is half full … what’s yours?”

Kakalak 2021 Poetry Award Winners:
First Place: Susan Lefler, “After the Assault”
Second Place: Pam Baggett, “Janis Joplin Considers”
Third Place: Debra A. Daniel, “In March When the Shutdown Begins, I Journey into Watercolor”
Honorable Mention: Irene Blair Honeycutt, “One Peppermint Ball”
Honorable Mention: Karen Luke Jackson, “Rocking”
Honorable Mention: Jeanne Julian, “I Wrap Your Ankle”

(NOTE: Contributors should email kakalak@carolina.rr.com directly to place book orders.)


Order your copy for just $10.50 ($4.50 off retail) plus shipping.
To order a SINGLE copy, via PayPal—you can pay with a Credit Card OR PayPal account:

Click HERE

To order MULTIPLE copies, email Kakalak@carolina.rr.com.

And stay tuned for more Kakalak news. Art will be posted in color on the website in December!

Anne M. Kaylor
Executive Editor & Publisher

Leave a Reply